The entrance to the Department of History’s office in Sidney Smith Hall
 
Professor Carol Chin.

Carol Chin

Associate Professor & Acting Chair Sidney Smith Hall, Room 2073
carol.chin@utoronto.ca

Fields of Study: East Asia; United States; Cultural and Intellectual; Empires, Colonialisms and Indigeneity; Gender, Sex, and Sexualities; International Relations

Adrienne Hood

Adrienne Hood

Associate Professor & TA Coordinator Sidney Smith Hall, Room 2067
416-585-4446
a.hood@utoronto.ca

Fields of Study: Atlantic World; Britain and Ireland; United States; Cultural and Intellectual; Economy, Technology and Society; Social

Photo of Mark McGowan

Mark McGowan

Professor & Deputy Chair Sidney Smith Hall, Room 2061
416-946-5028
mark.mcgowan@utoronto.ca

Fields of Study: Britain and Ireland; Canada; United States; Migration/Diaspora; Religion and Society; Social

Sean Mills

Associate Professor, MA Coordinator, & Canada Research Chair in Canadian and Transnational History University College, Room UC247
sean.mills@utoronto.ca

Fields of Study: Canada; Latin America and Caribbean; Migration/Diaspora

Photo of Nakanyike Musisi

Nakanyike Musisi

Associate Professor & Acting Associate Chair, Undergraduate Sidney Smith Hall, Room 3078
416-978-3368
nakanyike.musisi@utoronto.ca

Fields of Study: Africa; Conflict, Violence and Genocide; Gender, Sex, and Sexualities; Social

Photo of Steve Penfold

Steve Penfold

Associate Professor & Acting Associate Chair, Graduate Sidney Smith Hall, Room 2054
steve.penfold@utoronto.ca

Fields of Study: Canada; Cultural and Intellectual; Economy, Technology and Society

Photo of Alison K. Smith

Alison K. Smith

Professor & Chair (On Leave) Sidney Smith Hall, Room 2056
alison.smith@utoronto.ca

Fields of Study: Russia; Food; Social; State, Politics, and Law