The entrance to the Department of History’s office in Sidney Smith Hall

Past News: April, 2019


Eric Jennings awarded 2019 Gilbert Chinard Prize

Congratulations to Professor Eric Jennings, whose book Escape from Vichy: The Refugee Exodus to the French Caribbean (Harvard University Press, 2018) was awarded the Gilbert Chinard Prize for 2019. Th...

Professor Michelle Murphy

Michelle Murphy awarded 2019 Fleck Prize

Congratulations to Professor Michelle Murphy, who was awarded the 2019 Ludwik Fleck Prize for The Economization of Life (Duke University Press 2017). This prestigious prize recognizes an outstanding b...