The entrance to the Department of History’s office in Sidney Smith Hall

Governor General's Academic Gold Medal

Year: 2008

Recipients: Sean Mills

Awarding Body: Queen's University

Graduation Prize in Historical and Cultural Studies

Year: 2013

Recipients: Amanda Wedge

Awarding Body: University of Toronto Scarborough

Hagley Prize for the best book in business history

Year: 2014

Recipients: Dimitry Anastakis

Awarding Body: Business History Conference and the Hagley Museum and Library