The entrance to the Department of History’s office in Sidney Smith Hall

Distinguished Dissertation Award

Year: 2011

Recipients: Paula Hastings

Awarding Body: Association of Canadian Studies in the United States

Elected as a Member of the College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists

Year: 2018

Recipients: Sean Mills

Awarding Body: Royal Society of Canada

Estonian National Sciences Prize in the Humanities

Year: 2014

Recipients: Andres Kasekamp

Awarding Body: Republic of Estonia Ministry of Education and Research